Canadian made Canadian loves Canadian made Canadian loves
Play Iocn

The Tissue For Any Issue®

Scotties®' is the #1 tissue in Canada. And we've been handling the noses and everyday needs of Canadians since 1956. Our new mascot, Scottie, embodies everything we stand for: soft, strong, and there for us when we need them most.

Made in Canada

Play Iocn

Scotties tissue is proudly made in Canada, by Canadians for Canadians.

Canadian Made
Play Iocn

Commitment to sustainability

Sustainability 2020 is our latest sustainable development program. It proves our genuine and ongoing effort to reduce our environmental footprint and to make our products and operations even more sustainable.

Learn more

FAQs

Have a comment or question? Your opinion is important to us. We are available toll free at 1-888-942-1212 or you can contact us online.

Are Scotties products hypoallergenic?

Most Scotties products are both hypoallergenic and dermatologist approved. To be sure, check the label of the Scotties product you're interested in.

What do the terms hypoallergenic and dermatologist approved mean?

Hypoallergenic is a scientific term used to describe a product that has been tested in a controlled environment and has little likelihood of causing an allergic response. During such tests, a group of individuals are exposed to the product (for a facial tissue, a swatch of the product is rubbed on a section of their skin, under controlled conditions) and they are monitored for allergic reactions.

Based on these third-party, independently conducted tests, Scotties facial tissue has been determined to be hypoallergenic. Further, we have independent medical doctors who are specialists in skin-related topics oversee the clinical testing and confirm both the test results and hypoallergenic designation.

However, consumers with known allergies or those who are sensitive to things that most others do not find irritating can still experience a reaction to a hypoallergenic product.

Why do facial tissues have some dust/lint in the carton?

Dust is a normal by-product of the tissue manufacturing process. At Scotties, we strive to remove as much tissue dust as possible from our tissues prior to the final folding and packaging phases. During unbranded consumer testing, Scotties facial tissues are consistently given high marks for having low levels of dust/lint during dispensing.

Are Scotties cartons made from recycled fibre?

Yes, all Scotties cartons are made using 100% recycled fibre and are also fully recyclable where community programs exist. The poly window material (the "plastic" section on the top of the carton) is also biodegradable.

What is Scotties EnviroCare?

Scotties EnviroCare premium quality facial tissue is made with 100% recycled paper, making it an environmentally conscious choice. They're also hypoallergenic and dermatologist approved. Scotties EnviroCare boxes feature modern, nature-focused motifs and are available in 6-carton multipacks.

Does Scotties tissue offer a 3-ply product?

Yes! Scotties Supreme and Scotties Lotion are both 3-ply products designed to provide you with super softness and super thickness.

What are Scotties Lotion tissues?

Scotties Lotion tissues are 3-ply tissues that have been infused with Aloe and Vitamin E to help pamper noses. In fact, adding lotion to the tissue makes Scotties Lotion the softest tissue that Scotties makes. They're also hypoallergenic and dermatologist approved.

Where can I buy Scotties facial tissue?

As the #1 selling facial tissue brand in Canada, Scotties products are available at retail, grocery and drug stores across Canada. For a detailed listing of our retail partners, please go to our Where to Buy section. If you can't find your favourite Scotties product where you shop, please ask the store manager if he or she can order it for you.

Can I use the designs on the Scotties tissue cartons?

All of the designs on Scotties tissue cartons are created for and owned by our parent company, Kruger Products L.P., and consequently cannot be copied, reproduced or modified.

How long has Scotties facial tissue been manufactured in Canada?

Scotties products have been proudly manufactured in Canada since 1956 and will continue to be Canadian-made by Kruger Products at our mills in Gatineau, Quebec and New Westminster, British Columbia.

How are the Scotties box designs selected?

The Scotties marketing team works with top Canadian packaging agencies to develop the box designs. They are selected based on consumer appeal and fit with the brand.

Can I order specific box design?

Scotties box designs have proven to have great appeal with Canadians and our multipacks are manufactured to provide consumers with a mix of various box designs. Unfortunately, we are not able to fulfill requests for just one design.

Canadian made Canadian loves Canadian made Canadian loves
Play Iocn

Le mouchoir de circonstance®

Scotties®' est le papier-mouchoir no 1 au Canada. Nous répondons aux besoins quotidiens et cajolons le nez des Canadiens depuis 1956. Notre nouvelle mascotte, Scottie, représente tout ce qui nous tient à cœur : douceur, résistance et présente pour nous lorsque nous en avons le plus besoin.

Fabriqué au Canada

Play Iocn

Les papiers-mouchoirs Scotties sont fièrement fabriqués au Canada, par des Canadiens, pour les Canadiens.

Canadian Made

Engagement envers le développement durable

Développement durable 2020 est notre programme de développement durable le plus récent. Il illustre notre volonté farouche et continue de réduire notre empreinte environnementale et de créer des produits et des processus plus durables.

En savoir plus

FAQs

Vous avez un commentaire ou une question? Nous accordons beaucoup d’importance à votre opinion. Vous pouvez nous joindre par téléphone au numéro sans frais 1-888-942-1212 ou en ligne.

Les produits Scotties sont-ils hypoallergéniques?

La plupart des produits Scotties sont hypoallergéniques et approuvés par les dermatologues. Pour en être certain, vérifiez l’étiquette du produit Scotties qui vous intéresse.

Que signifient les termes hypoallergénique et approuvé par les dermatologues?

Hypoallergénique est un terme scientifique utilisé pour décrire un produit qui a été mis à l’épreuve dans un environnement contrôlé et qui est peu susceptible de provoquer une réaction allergique. Durant ces tests, un groupe de personnes sont exposées au produit (pour un papier-mouchoir, un échantillon de mouchoir est frotté sur une section de la peau, dans des conditions contrôlées) et elles sont ensuite surveillées pour déceler toute réaction allergique.

En se fondant sur ces tests menés par un tiers indépendant, les papiers-mouchoirs Scotties ont été attestés comme étant hypoallergéniques. De plus, nous faisons appel à des médecins indépendants qui se spécialisent dans les affections cutanées pour surveiller les épreuves en clinique et confirmer les résultats des tests et la désignation hypoallergénique.

Veuillez toutefois noter que les consommateurs qui souffrent d’allergies diagnostiquées ou ceux qui sont sensibles à certaines substances que d’autres ne trouvent pas irritantes peuvent quand même éprouver une réaction à un produit hypoallergénique.

Pourquoi les papiers-mouchoirs laissent-ils de la poussière ou des peluches dans la boîte?

La poussière est un sous-produit normal de la fabrication des papiers-mouchoirs. Chez Scotties, nous nous efforçons d’éliminer le plus de poussière possible de nos papiers-mouchoirs avant de les plier et de les emballer. Durant les tests de produits sans nom, les papiers-mouchoirs Scotties reçoivent toujours une cote élevée en ce qui concerne les niveaux de poussière ou de peluche qui se dégagent durant la distribution.

Les boîtes de mouchoirs Scotties sont-elles faites de fibres recyclées?

Oui, toutes les boîtes Scotties sont en fibres recyclées à 100 % et sont entièrement recyclables là où des programmes de recyclage sont en place. Le matériau de la « fenêtre en poly » (la section de « plastique » sur le dessus de la boîte) est également biodégradable.

Qu’est-ce que Scotties EnviroPlus?

Les papiers-mouchoirs Scotties EnviroPlus haut de gamme sont faits de fibres recyclées à 100 %, ce qui en fait un choix respectueux de l’environnement. Ils sont aussi hypoallergéniques et approuvés par les dermatologues. Les boîtes Scotties EnviroPlus sont dotées de motifs modernes s’inspirant de la nature et sont offertes en emballages multiples de 6 boîtes.

Les papiers-mouchoirs Scotties sont-ils offerts en 3 épaisseurs?

Oui! Scotties Supreme et Scotties Lotion sont tous deux offerts en 3 épaisseurs afin de fournir plus de douceur et de densité.

Que sont les papiers-mouchoirs Scotties Lotion?

Les papiers-mouchoirs Scotties Lotion sont des mouchoirs à 3 épaisseurs qui ont été infusés d’aloès et de vitamine E pour choyer le nez. Les papiers-mouchoirs Scotties Lotion sont donc les plus doux jamais fabriqués par Scotties. Ils sont aussi hypoallergéniques et approuvés par les dermatologues.

Où puis-je acheter les papiers-mouchoirs Scotties?

Comme Scotties est la marque de papiers-mouchoirs la plus vendue au Canada, ses produits sont disponibles dans les magasins de détail, les épiceries et les pharmacies partout au Canada. Pour une liste détaillée de nos enseignes partenaires, veuillez vous rendre à la section Où acheter. Si vous ne trouvez pas votre produit préféré Scotties où vous magasinez, demandez au gérant du magasin de le commander pour vous.

Puis-je utiliser les motifs des boîtes de papiers-mouchoirs Scotties?

Tous les motifs figurant sur les boîtes de mouchoirs Scotties ont été créés par notre société mère, Produits Kruger s.e.c., à qui ils appartiennent. En conséquence, ils ne peuvent être copiés, reproduits ou modifiés.

Depuis combien de temps les papiers-mouchoirs Scotties sont-ils fabriqués au Canada?

Les produits Scotties sont fabriqués avec fierté au Canada depuis 1956 et continueront à être fabriqués au Canada par Produits Kruger dans son usine à Gatineau, au Québec, et son usine de New Westminster, en Colombie-Britannique.

De quelle manière les motifs des boîtes Scotties sont-ils sélectionnés?

L’équipe du marketing de Scotties collabore avec les meilleures agences d’emballage au Canada, afin de concevoir les motifs des boîtes. Ils sont sélectionnés selon l’attrait pour les consommateurs et leur adaptation à la marque.

Puis-je commander des boîtes d’un motif spécifique?

Les motifs des boîtes Scotties ont toujours eu beaucoup d’attrait pour les Canadiens et nos multiemballages sont fabriqués de façon à offrir aux consommateurs un assortiment des divers motifs de boîtes. Malheureusement, nous ne pouvons répondre aux demandes pour un seul motif.